Aaima

Uncategorized

 

Aaima, The Antelope Woman

 

Aaima the Counselor was sitting behind the fire and invited with a hand sign to Ilan, to sit near her. Ilan was so impressed that she didn’t realize how slow her movements had been since she entered through the door of the Council Dome.

“You come just on time,” she said

“On time?”

“On time for the mission that was assigned to you.”

“Oh, I see.”

“Did Wajada explain to you who I am? Or should I say, who I am in your world?”

“Hmmm…not really, but I get an idea… a leader maybe?”

“Aha” Aaima nodded “you are very close to it, but there’s still a long way to go for you to see it.”

She pronounced the “it” in a different way; in such a way actually that Ilan understood just what she was referring to.

“You mean Shangri-la?”

Aaima nodded and added “I’m a form of Shangri-la, or rather a part of it, I’m only a piece of the puzzle.”

Ilan was really starting to get what everything was all about. At that moment Tenzin appeared.

“Did Aaima already tell you about the mission? Because I know everything about it…” Tenzin couldn’t hide her cheekiness.

“Not yet, and by the way, I’m happy to see you again…” Ilan looked at Tenzin letting her know how cheeky she could be.

Tenzin blushed.

“I know what’s next… a lamp, happy thoughts, a flower in middle of the desert, an island, exotic animals and the most important thing…Lots and lots of water.”

“Aaima?” Ilan looked at the counselor to receive a confirmation of what Tenzin just explained so enthusiastically.

Aaima nodded in positive confirmation.

“I see Wajada did her job well…” she smiled at Tenzin letting the otter know how cheeky she was.

Leave a Reply

